The Sizzle Paradox: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sizzle Paradox: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


For fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Love Hypothesis, The Sizzle Paradox is the next sparkling romantic comedy by Lily Menon.

Lyric Bishop feels like a fraud – she’s studying sexual chemistry in romantic partners and what makes for a successful long-term relationship, only she can’t seem to figure it out in her own dating life. The science is sound, but how can she give her expert opinion with no real-world experience? In order to complete her doctoral thesis, she must crack the Sizzle Paradox – it seems the more sexually attractive she finds a guy, the less likely it is to come with an emotional connection; but why? – and to do that she must get the help she desperately needs.

Kian Montgomery, her best friend, roommate, and fellow grad student, has no trouble bringing both romance and sizzle to his own relationships. When he offers to tutor Lyric on dating tactics to find a good match, she’s certain it will solve her problems, and in exchange she agrees to set long-term-commitment-averse Kian up with someone different to give his romantic life a much-needed shakeup.

But once the two progress with their "tutoring sessions," they start to feel less like the academic exercise they were supposed to be as real feelings develop. Which is a problem, because Lyric and Kian are best friends and absolutely, irrefutably nothing else... Right?

About the Author


Lily Menon has always been enamored of romantic comedies and happily-ever-afters in all shapes and sizes. Her very first love story, written at age nine, was about a handsome young boy who wooed the heroine with books, chocolates, and a very fat puppy. Now Lily lives with her own handsome boy (who indeed wooed her with books, chocolates, and fat puppies) in the mountains of Colorado, where she spends her days dreaming up kissing scenes and meet-cutes. When she's bored, Lily also masquerades as New York Times bestselling YA author Sandhya Menon. Make Up Break Up is her first adult romance.

Praise For…


"Menon’s latest novel follows the unbeatable rom-com blueprint of laugh-out-loud moments...and sweltering sex scenes... A 5 out of 5 on the romance scale." - Kirkus, starred review

"It’s academic romance perfection." - The Washington Post

Popsugar, "76 Romance Novels For When You Need a Little Spice"



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250801234
ISBN-10: 1250801230
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English