Extasia (MP3 CD)

Extasia By Claire Legrand, Emily Lawrence (Read by) Cover Image
$41.99
Special Order

March/April 2022 Kids Indie Next List


“Margret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in Extasia, a sinister story of unchecked religious extremism in a post-apocalyptic world. This book gave me chills on every page. I could not put it down!”
— Carissa Mina, The Wandering Jellyfish Bookshop, Niwot, CO

Description


**One of BuzzFeed's Great LGBTQ+ YA novels to Warm up Your Winter * A Kid's Feb/March IndieNext pick**

From New York Times bestselling author Claire Legrand comes a new, bone-chilling YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that's stalking her village. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Grace Year.

Her name is unimportant.

All you must know is that today she will become one of the four saints of Haven. The elders will mark her and place the red hood on her head. With her sisters, she will stand against the evil power that lives beneath the black mountain--an evil which has already killed nine of her village's men.

She will tell no one of the white-eyed beasts that follow her. Or the faceless gray women tall as houses. Or the girls she saw kissing in the elm grove.

Today she will be a saint of Haven. She will rid her family of her mother's shame at last and save her people from destruction. She is not afraid. Are you?

This searing and lyrically written novel by the critically acclaimed author of Sawkill Girls beckons readers to follow its fierce heroine into a world filled with secrets and blood--where the truth is buried in lies and a devastating power waits, seething, for someone brave enough to use it.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798200853458
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 22nd, 2022
Language: English