Beneath Cruel Waters (Large Print / Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Beneath Cruel Waters By Jon Bassoff Cover Image
$37.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Colorado Author

Description


A wrenching psychological thriller in the vein of Tana French's In the Woods, Jon Bassoff's Beneath Cruel Waters reminds us that the sins of the mothers are the sins of the sons.

Holt Davidson, a Kansas firefighter, hasn't been back to his hometown of Thompsonville, Colorado, for more than two decades, but when he learns that his estranged mother has taken her own life, he returns for the funeral, hoping to make peace with her memory. He spends the night at his childhood home, rummaging through each room, exploring the past. But instead of nostalgic souvenirs, he discovers a gun, a love letter, and a Polaroid photograph of a man lying in his own blood.

Who is the dead man? Was his mother the one who killed him, and, if so, why? Who sent the love letter? And what role did his sister, institutionalized since she was a teenager, play in this act of violence? As his own traumatic memories begin to resurface, Holt begins an investigation into his mother's and sister's pasts--as well as his own.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798200923380
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: December 6th, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English